SIMPLE ROMANTIC WEDDING STYLING – AN INSPIRATION SHOOT

Thursday November 6 2014.

by

Have I got some pretty for you today!  It’s fuss free, simple romantic wedding styling from the team at Chosen Wedding Fair and a very talented bunch of their favourite suppliers.

chosen wedding fair

Chosen Wedding Fair are all about unique, fresh wedding ideas that are attainable but no less inspiring.  Kiki, the brains behind Chosen, explains how this shoot was all about “simplicity and the quiet moments before the big day – time and contemplation spent with friends, the relationship between ladies, the intimacy of friendship and of course, the gorgeous dresses and accessories. Simple, romantic, pretty and absolutely within an affordable budget.”  It’s a big success thanks to the wonderful team involved.

simple romantic wedding styling

I adore the softness of this wedding breakfast table set up, with the soft colour palette of greens, pinks and touches of gold.  All the details are easy to replicate, why not use fruits as a place setting with calligraphy tags.

fruit wedding place setting

calligraphy and pear place setting

Also the concept of using colourful sweet treats in pretty glass containers as decoration and even centrepieces is just genius.  Just add a few delicate flower heads and foliage to bring the whole look together.

gold macarons wedding

london marshmallow company

And for that ultimate sweet treat, the wedding cake.  Here super baker French Made has cleverly combined both smooth and ruffled textures with pretty fresh florals for a subtle yet very romantic look.

simple romantic wedding cake

The wedding dresses and bridal styling mix both contemporary and classical vintage pieces from Federica Bruno Couture and Days of Grace Vintage.

days of vintage bridal

frederica bruno bridal

Another tip of note from this fabulous styled shoot, don’t complicate your look with an heaps of accessories.  One delicate headpiece and vintage inspired bridal shoes speak volumes.

emmy shoes bridal

romantic wedding styling make up

And continue this simple, romantic styling through to the wedding night with soft vintage lace lingerie.

pompadour lingerie

Just dreamy.

CREDITS

Location: Merriscourt – www.merriscourt.com

Photographer: Paola de Paola – www.paoladepaolaweddings.com 

Direction / Styling: Chosen Wedding – www.chosenwedding.com

Accessories: Glass Oyster – www.glassoyster.com

Vintage Button Bridal – www.vintagebuttonbridaldesigns.co.uk

Tablewear: Beyond Vintage – www.beyondvintage.co.uk

Stationery: Oh Squirrel – www.ohsquirrel.co.uk

Cake Designer:  French Made – www.frenchmade.co.uk

Marshmallows: The London Marshmallow Company –

www.londonmarshmallows.co.uk

Macarons: La Dinette – www.ladinette.co.uk

Hair & make up: Cristina Pala Hair Make up  –www.cristinahairandmakeup.com

Nina Bains Make Up – www.ninabains.com

Flowers: Ladybird Flowers – www.facebook.com/laladybird

Shoes: Emmy London – www.emmyshoes.co.uk

Dresses: Days of Grace Vintage – www.daysofgracevintage.co.uk

Federica Bruno Couture – www.federicabruno.com

Lingerie: Pompadour Lingerie – www.pompadourlingerie.co.uk

Models: Emma, Anna & Nina