CHIC PARISIAN WEDDING INSPIRATION SHOOT

Monday June 3 2013.

by

Warning today’s chic parisian wedding inspiration shoot will cause severe hunger pangs and sugar cravings.

french made wedding cake

There has been a lot of talk in wedding land about styled shoots but personally, like any good magazine, I love to kick back and just look at beautiful images.  Today’s chic parisian wedding feature is both delicious and lots of fun, conjured up in a bid to provide pretty dessert table ideas to you brides to be.

chic parisian wedding inspiration

Anthony Gould Davies from The Fabulous Photography group joined forces with Martin Hobby and a dream team of wedding suppliers to create this mouth watering shoot.

LOOK 1 – PARISIEN OPULENT GLAMOUR

chic parisian wedding style

More is more with this bridal look – intricate up do, opulent accessories and embellished gown.  Perhaps the biggest scoop of this shoot is that we get a first glimpse at the latest collection from wedding jewellery and accessory favourite Rose and Aster.

anthony gould davies photography

Button bouquets like this one by Beau Buttons are a great way to add a vintage twist to your wedding and also make a beautiful keepsake.

vintage button bouquet

How’s this for a pretty hairstyle, dressed with swirling flower chain it is one of my faves of the year so far.

chic flower hairstyle

LOOK 2 – SHORT & SWEET

Another beautiful dress from Wilden Bride London here with ruffled bodice and soft skirt making it the perfect contemporary chic bridal statement.  I’m also loving this unusual sorbet coloured bouquet by Fearless Florals – orange, pink, green and lilac is definitely a combination I’ll be recommending to my brides.

what katy did next

Hair stylist and make up artist Lisa Alger gave us a tutorial for creating this extravagant up do last week (check it out here) and it is really versatile, dressed with flowers or bows.

bridal flower crown

DESSERT TABLE

So let’s take a closer look at the sweet treats that Lau from French Made and Sarah from Chateau Macaron slaved in their kitchens to create.

chic parisian wedding sweet table

Mmmm macarons a welcome addition to any wedding dessert table in my opinion.

pastel wedding macarons

These cute French style patisseries in the most beautiful pastel rainbow colours would be a talking point at any wedding.  If your heart desires a chic parisian wedding look think Strawberry Tartlettes, Hand-dusted Macaron towers and gourmet Ispahans, Hand-piped rose icing, Sugar paste cameos and Religieuse Profiteroles oh my!

chic parisian wedding dessert table

green wedding cake

This macaron and meringue tower is just to die for and you know I love an alternative to the traditional white tiered wedding fruit cake.

meringue wedding cake

And here is a beautiful behind the scenes video by Andrew Dobell, capturing the amazing team at work and being rather naughty too.

La Duree

La Duree BTS from Andrew Dobell on Vimeo.

That’s all folks, isn’t love sweet.  Thank you to all the amazing suppliers involved in this shoot for sharing styling so overwhelmingly delicious and inspiring.  Mwah.

heart shape wedding sweets

CREDITS:

Photography: The Fabulous Photography Group www.fabulousweddingphotography.com & Martin Hobby www.awesomeweddingphotography.co.uk

Videography: Andrew Dobell – www.andrewdobell.com

Cakes and Patisserie: French Made – www.frenchmade.co.uk

Macarons: Chateau Macaron – chateaumacaron.co.uk

Dresses: Wilden Bride London – www.wildenbridelondon.com

Jewelry: Rose and Aster – www.roseandaster.com

Headpieces: What Katy Did Next – what-katy-did-next.co.uk

Bespoke Handmade Shoes: Marsha Hall –  www.marshahall.com

Venue: The Nutfield Priory – www.handpickedhotels.co.uk

Stationery: Elle Is For Love –  www.elleisforlove.co.uk

Vintage Floral Design – www.vintagefloraldesign.co.uk

Pompoms: Calamitea Janes Tea Parties – www.calamiteajanesteaparties.co.uk

Button Bouquet: Beau Buttons – www.beaubuttons.co.uk

Crockery and Props: Teaspoon Events – www.teaspoonevents.co.uk

Hair and Make-up: Essex Wedding Beauty – www.essexweddingbeauty.co.uk